Fulfill Your Ministry #17 Back To The Streets

Welcome Back one and all to Fulfill Your Ministry for Saturday April 2nd, 2022!

Back in Video # 14 we talked about distributing Gospel Tracts. Well, I wanted to provide an update on that situation. You’ll recall that at least for the last few years I have been tracking how many Tracts I distribute per year and try to challenge myself to do better each year.

So, I did 33 in 2020, 88 in 2021 and my goal for 2022 was at minimum 120. Well, up through a couple days ago, I was at 59 for the year thus far which equates to being one shy of having the average of at least 10 per month if…..this was the end of June….!

But, today, for the 2nd Saturday in a row a team of us from Solid Rock Bible Church divided and headed out to visit more neighborhoods to promote April 16th’s Easter Egg-Stravaganza at the Church.

After we went out last week, I started thinking I wish we had included Tracts in the materials we distributed. Especially since my Great Friend/Brother in Christ Bill Barker of “From Our Hands To Their Hands: Sending Bibles To The Philippines (who was a speaker at my invitation at Solid Rock last year, was at my Birthday dinner in February, and was a recent guest on my Fulfill Your Ministry radio show on Eternity Ready Radio and whose Ministry I support in various other ways) had, on the same day we recorded my show, gifted Solid Rock with a box of 1000 0f the Chick Tract: “This Was Your Life.”

So, this week, my partner and I did just that! We distributed at least 60 of these Tracts over the couple hours we were out, and I personally distributed 31. So this put me at 90 for the year, which means I would be right at my average of at least 10 a month, if this was the end of September….!

So there is zero doubt that my initial goal of 120 for the whole year of 2022 will be far….surpassed!

Distributing Tracts is a “piece of cake”, because God…Is…Good! So here is the video I recorded after I arrived back home today.

Hope You’ve enjoyed today’s update, that You too are out there each day employing different methods of sharing the Gospel (including using Gospel Tracts)!

Don’t forget to tune in to Fulfill Your Ministry Saturdays at 11am CST on Eternity Ready Radio http://www.eternityreadyradio.com and check out both the station’s and my Twitter Fulfill Your Ministry and beloved, if I don’t see you here….Jesus Loves You, I Love You…. I’ll see You In The Air!

About oldgravelroad

Born -Again Christian,52 years old,Married 30 years,Father of 2, Former Civilian Employee in 911 and Criminal Records Section-KCMO Police Dept. I love to write-have kept Journals since May,1991,have been either a contributor to,or sole producer of various private newsletters in the past,have Blogs and postings on various websites,have some potential book projects in the works.Recently had first article featured in Metro Voice Christian Newspaper.Freelance Writer-if you need someone to make your business look good on Blogs or websites,in Newspaper articles,or trade publications-call me at (816)-914-3578.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment